1 Comment

Changes

There are so many changes going on in my life.  I’m excited and a little afraid all at the same time but I guess that is normal.  I didn’t feel good last night so I took some advil pm and went to sleep.  I woke up this morning and called my doctor to tell her that my blood pressure medication was making me sick so she told me to stop taking it and check my blood pressure everyday for 2 weeks and then call her.  Hopefully I’m normal and I don’t have to take the medicine anymore.  I think I was so stressed out at my job that my blood pressure spiked!  I went to see my endocrinologist today for my enlarged Thyroid.  I am now at the 6 month mark of not being on medication and the hyperthyroidism has not returned.  Ain’t God alright! 

Well the exciting and scary news is I will be spending the summer with 3 little ones!  Dymond (9), Jordan and Zyon (1) well I guess you can add Cliff (28) to the list also because he is a big little one! LOL!  He may kick me when he reads this.  Those are his 3 beautiful children and they are coming to spend the summer with us.  I am already in the zone trying to find daycare and getting everything we will need for the house.  So you can imagine my mind is going a mile a minute!  Oh on top of everything I am still going to school for my masters…..YIKES!  Cliff doesn’t know it yet but he will be cooking a lot, we will see how well that will go over!  Now the people reading this that really know me are probably sitting there with their mouths hanging open going…Kookie 3 children….what in the world!  Trust me when I say they are a joy and I am so very blessed to have them in my life. 

The Lord works in mysterious ways, he has taught me so much over the past two years and I am learning every lesson well.  I am going to need guidance from him, my parents, sisters, brothers and friends so everyone BE READY!  I will definitely keep you posted on all the happenings…I’m about to take the journey of my life…so far anyway!

One comment on “Changes

  1. You can have 4 little ones if you want. How about every other weekend i bring over your Great Niece to add to the bunch! LOL. Really i wouldn’t do that because she is a handfull by herself. But maybe we can check out a lot of the parks and do some picnics this summer. Definitely want to do the Childrens Musuem…Mattie loves that place.

Leave a Reply

