1 Comment

My Poetry

Feelings

It’s taken a very long time

Too long to think about it

Do I open up or hold back

I see things changing around me

I hate to admit I’m human

I have feelings just like the next person

I give too much of myself

Always thinking of others not me

How do I stop this turn it off

I can’t I have to accept this change

What is in me holding me back?

Why can’t I let this go?

 

When you don’t know

How do you feel about me

Your actions don’t show me

Your touch can’t explain it

When I look into your eyes

I can’t see the signs

You can’t imagine what I’m going through

Giving you everything

Taking my all

 

When you don’t know

Do you sit and cry

Always wondering why

Don’t know what’s real and true

What do you do

 

When I try to leave

You won’t let me go

Saying things will change

They always stay the same

Which one of us will take the blame

Not me, not you

It’s time to make you see

All the pain and misery

That you have caused me

 

When you don’t know

Do you sit and cry

Always wondering why

Don’t know what’s real and true

What do you do

 

My Heart

Each morning I wake up you are the first thing on my mind

We live in two separate cities, living two separate lives

I wonder if you are thinking of me at all

You are so nonchalant and it’s hard to tell how you really feel

You make me laugh, but sometimes I want to cry

I’m so lost and I don’t know why

I don’t know if we will ever get the chance to really be together

This distance is a hard thing to deal with

There are times when I want to hold you and kiss you

Show you how much I miss you, but I can’t

All I can do is pick up the phone to call or send you a message

When you come home, our time is limited

You have other obligations that you need to tend to

Am I sacrificing too much for a love that I don’t even know is real

When I look at you, I see my future in your eyes

Do you even realize?

I think that you are afraid to open your heart

Because of something in your past

I want to give you my heart

Because I don’t want to live in the past

You have my heart, always have always will

Take it and do as you please

Be gentle and try not to tease

One comment on “My Poetry

  1. Girl, those poems are beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

