Leave a comment

Questions

I had a very interesting conversation today.  A question was posed; if your significant other had to go overseas for a year would you stay committed and remain faithful?  My answer took no thought at all it was YES.  I asked this question on Facebook and I received several different answers.  This made me dig deeper, so I posed another question.  If your significant other got a job offer out of state would you go with them?  Again my answer took no thought at all…YES.  Am I living in a fantasy world to believe that people in committed relationships make sacrifices to be with one another?  I thought once you found the person you want to spend the rest of your life with you do whatever it tasks to make it work and remain happy.  So again I began to think about some of my life changes and sacrifices I have made over the years and I ask myself if the tables were turned would I have received the same commitment?  I guess I will never know.  When you are trying to build a life with someone and a hypothetical question that could very well become reality affect your future comes up and one person says it’s no doubt in their minds and the other person says they would have to really think about it first; what does that say about your relationship?  Are you two really on the same page?  Are you two working towards the same goals? Or is one of you just looking out for self?  When you voice the concerns you have in a relationship and the other person is constantly asking you what you are going to change for them and not willing to meet you half way how can it work?  Things will be ok for a couple of weeks or maybe even months but the same issues always come to the surface.  It’s funny how some people’s answer to every issue is to walk away and maybe it will work itself out, if not oh well move on, but what about the other person in the situation?  Does it even matter the sacrifices they have made?  I guess if you know that you loved that person the best way you knew how and they don’t return the favor just pick yourself up and don’t close yourself to love in the future.

Here are some of the answers I received from Facebook….Enjoy!

TIM SAYS…YES I WOULD WAIT 4 THEM….2 HURRY UP AND LEAVE SO I COULD BE WITH MY OTHER SIGNIFICANT OTHER FOR A WHOLE YEAR

CAROL SAYS…I WOULD ESPECIALLY IF HE WAS GOING TO MAKE MONEY. YOU KNOW IT’S ALL ABOUT THAT MIGHT $

RICK SAYS…DIDN’T WORK IN MY CASE KOOKIE. I MEAN, SHE WAITED BUT THINGS JUST WEREN’T THE SAME…AND I WENT TO MAKE $

KIOUS SAYS…KOOKIE THEY BETTER BE A STRONG 1

KARE SAYS…IT DEPENDS ON HOW THEY LEAVE THINGS.  U KNOW I WAS IN THAT SITUATION.  IT WAS TOUGH WHEN YOU DON’T KNOW WHERE THEIR MIND IS

DAMONICA SAYS…YES I WOULD WAIT ESPECIALLY IF I LOVE HIM

STEPHANE SAYS…UMM HUMM

MICHAEL SAYS…I WOULDN’T WANT TO PUT ANYONE IN THAT SITUATION ESPECIALLY IF WE WERE JUST DATING. I WOULD BREAK IT OFF BEFORE I LEFT SO THAT WAY I WOULDN’T HAVE ANYTHING TO WORRY ABOUT.  IF YOU’RE IN COMBAT THE LAST THING YOU NEED TO BE WORRIED ABOUT IS IF YOU’RE BOO IS CHEATING ON YOU.

CAROL SAYS…WELL I THINK IF THE RELATIONSHIP IS SOLID BEFORE YOUR SIGNIFICANT OTHER GO OVERSEAS, THERE SHOULD NOT BE A PROBLEM WAITING ON HIM; BUT IF THINGS ARE UNSTABLE BEFORE YOU LEAVE PUT THE RELATIONSHIP ON PAUSE…..

SHAWANNA SAYS…I DON’T KNOW ABOUT THAT ONE. THINGS MIGHT NOT BE THE SAME WHEN THEY RETURN. YOUR WHOLE OUTLOOK ON LIFE AND MIND FRAME CAN CHANGE IN A YEAR. HAVE U NOT SEEN ARMY WIVES ON THE LIFETIME CHANNEL. LOL

THE GRAND FINALE

TIM SAYS…YALL KNOW YALL ARE NOT BEING TRUTHFUL. WHAT U WAITING ON IS FOR THE COAST TO BE CLEAR.  THEN LIKE KATT WILLIAMS AND THE CROCODILE HUNTER….THAT’S A BEAUT RIGHT THERE MATE…WAIT FORRR IT…WAIT FORRR IT!

Leave a Reply

