1 Comment

What’s wrong

The look on your face tells me you don’t want to be bothered

The sigh before you answer my question tells me you don’t feel like talking

You say you have problems that I can’t even begin to understand

You don’t share them with me or even try to explain

You say it’s not my burden to bare

The pain in my eyes everyone but you see

Don’t you remember the words you said to me

We are in this together from beginning to end

Like Bonnie and Clyde, ride to we die.

 

Anita Baker said it best:

You stand all alone, on your own

Please come inside from that storm

Stand where it’s warm

I can see, you’re in need, baby, please talk to me now

Swear nothing is wrong, you’re so strong

Baby don’t hold this inside, relax your pride

Let it go, set if free, my baby talk to me now

What’s wrong, wrong with you

Why don’t you tell me what you’re going through darlin

What’s wrong, wrong with you

I can help if you let me, baby

Yes, I can

One comment on “What’s wrong

Leave a Reply

