Leave a comment

Friends

What is the definition of a true friend? The dictionary describes a friend as a companion, buddy, alter ego, soul mate, acquaintance, comrade, mate and pal. Do these words really describe a true friend? In their own way I’m sure they do. I have a variety of friends, some are just like me and some are the total opposite but I love them all the same. We may fuss, argue and disagree with each other but I would not trade them for the world. I have a ride or die friend who is down for whatever! If someone hurts me she wants to get at them. I have a friend that’s a straight player; I couldn’t do it I get tired just listening to her talk about everything she is doing. I have my sisters in Christ that knows the right scripture to give you when you are feeling low. Of course there are some somatime friends; those are the ones that only come around some of the time. In my eyes a true friend tells you the truth even if you don’t want to hear it. If they don’t agree with one of your decisions they stand by whatever choice you make. If you make a mistake they don’t say I told you so. They are a shoulder for you to cry on and the comic relief when you need a laugh. On the other hand they will curse you out to get their point across. I want to say thank you to all of my friends. You all have been there for me through everything and I appreciate it. I love you with all my heart.

Leave a Reply

