1 Comment

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

My heart is breaking knowing that you won’t let me do anything to lift you up. No matter how hard I try I’m always the one that you are content with letting down. It doesn’t matter what I do or say, nothing gets through to you. When you go away you always leave me with these words: I’m sorry I put you through this, you haven’t done anything to me and you are a wonderful person. Even though you think you are making me feel better that only makes me feel worse. I’m left to sit and wonder why while you go on with your life. I try to express myself to you but you don’t listen, you can’t hear what I’m saying. So many issues are easily solved but we don’t want to take the time to fix them. I know at times I can be distant but I also know that I have given you my very best. You also say that I deserve better but if you know that why come back into my life? If I deserve better show me better or let me go. I am truly sad but I know time heals all wounds. I know it will be hard to wake up without you or the sounds of little people running around but if that is what it is going to come to than I will accept it and move on.

One comment on “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

  1. No real comment needed on that one. You speak the words that many of us can never say, but are deep within.

Leave a Reply

