2 Comments

Love, Joy and Pain

Are all of these things coinciding with each other? Sometimes you can feel so much love and joy but at the same time feel pain. How is that possible? If you are in a relationship does that automatically mean that you are eventually going to feel pain? No one is perfect so more than likely you will feel pain at some point. Is it hard to let things go when the other person upsets you? I guess the real question is will you hold on to the hurt so long that you eventually end the relationship? How do couples make it through the hard times? When one person has given up is it too late? How do you bring the love and joy back into the relationship? I ask so many questions sometimes I think that I’m asking the same questions over and over. LOL! I personally live in a fantasy world where love is love and no matter what love conquers all. Laugh if you want but I have come across people that truly believe they have found their soul mate. This doesn’t mean that they don’t have disagreements but they find a way to either agree to disagree or work it out. From the outside looking in people’s view of relationships and marriage has changed so much over the years. I saw my Grandma Clara and Granddaddy Robert and that to me embodied what a family was supposed to be. I was a little kid then but I saw that Granddaddy was the man of the house but little Clara also stood her ground! They were partners and whatever they went through they worked it out. Nowadays it’s easier to walk away especially if you and the other person don’t have any ties. Every situation is different so I’m not claiming to know it all. Some people are just not meant to be together and that’s fine. Sometimes instead of listening to God and letting him lead us to our helpmate we go out and find who we think is the right person. Like the saying goes, “I went left and he told me to go right!” I talk to many of my friends and they told me that they didn’t want to become bitter so they had to get out as fast as they could. I also know from personal experience that you can love a person from a distance. So in the end how do you know if it’s worth it to hold on?

2 comments on “Love, Joy and Pain

  1. How do you know when to let go and walk away

Leave a Reply

