Leave a comment

Better

Hello All
I hope all is well. I am writing this email because I need help. I’m trying to be better. Everyone that knows me pretty well knows that I am very quiet and reserved. I am not a conversation starter at all! Anyway the number one thing I am asking for is prayer. Some of the other things I need is motivation, I will be the first to tell you I procrastinate like nobody’s business! I will sit around until I can’t sit around any longer before I get up and do something I should have done a week ago. I was sitting in class tonight and something came to me and hit me like a ton of bricks. There was something written on each brick…Lee or Kookie (however you know me) YOU HAVE GOT TO DO BETTER, YOU HAVE GOT TO BE BETTER. I will obtain my second Master’s Degree in 2010 and I still have no clue what direction I am taking. Heck I am even certified to teach. I have got to do better! I can count on one hand the number of times I have been to church this year. I have got to do better! Ok sounds like I’m starting to preach and that was not my intention. I need motivation and encouragement from God and my peers. Don’t let me get lazy. Here is a list of the things that I want to be better at:
1. Going to church (looking for a church to attend)
2. Expand my horizons; learn more about culture
3. Volunteering
4. Networking/Stop isolating myself from the world
5. Learn about politics
6. Learn a new word everyday
7. Stop procrastinating
8. Read more about history and culture
9. Debt Management
10. Speaking in front of a crowd
This is just a short list on some of the things I want to try to accomplish over the next couple of months. I am not ashamed to ask for help anymore. I NEED HELP! I will take any and all tips, criticizism and suggestions! Also if there is anything I can do for you please don’t hesitate to let me know. I feel like it’s now or never, I can’t sit around and let another year pass me by without bettering myself or helping to lift others up. Thank you all! I love you all!
Lee

Leave a Reply

