Leave a comment

Progress

The past two weeks have been very trying. I thank God for being with me every step of the way. I know that he won’t take me to what he can’t bring me through. I am grateful to my friends and family for being whatever I needed them to be for me. For the most part this summer was a good one. I learned so much about myself over the last few months. I am so much stronger than I thought I was and believe me I know myself to be strong. If you read one of my first posts called changes, you know that Cliff and I had all three of his children here. Well I had a ball! I can testify that children do bring out the best in you. I want to say to Dymond, Jordan and Zyon that I love you all with all my heart and I will miss watching you all grow up. I am grateful but sad at the same time. I also want to say thank you to Aunt V because she encouraged me on Saturday and told me things about myself that I was having a hard time believing a few days ago. She was not prejudice and did not take sides; she just spoke words of encouragement. God shows us things and sometimes they are things that you don’t want to see and accept but we need to. I have accepted what God has shown me and I’m ready to move on.
I have started working on my list of changes. I have been learning a new word everyday since last Thursday and on Friday the word was comminute. Comminute means to pulverize; I easily made a sentence using this word. On Thursday when I got home and read the note that was left for me I wanted to comminute that person. Anyway….. I went to church yesterday and the sermon was “what a friend” and I really enjoyed it. I went to Fairfield in Decatur, that is the church I was going too previously but when gas went up to $4 a gallon I couldn’t travel that far so I mostly watched church through TV. Most of the time sermons just reiterate what you already know about God. I always know that when I pick up the phone and I can’t get anyone of my friends I know that I can call on my friend God who is always there. I can call on God any hour of the day and he is always there. I have to be honest and say I’m going to need God more than I have ever needed him before now. I made a promise to myself that I was going to better myself and I know things will probably get worse before they get better. When I was in Augusta going to Sunday school classes with my friend Karen I learned a bible verse that always comes back to me when I fall by the wayside. Psalm 37:4 “Delight yourself in the LORD and he will give you the desires of your heart.”

Leave a Reply

