Leave a comment

I breathe you

I take a deep breath, two, I take you in
Your smell of your skin is embedded in my sheets
Your voice is ringing in my ears
Just like an echo on a mountain top
Your smile is etched in my brain
Like a sweet memory from my childhood
I can still feel your touch lingering on my skin
Your eyes pierced my soul
Forever leaving your mark for eternity
How do I save myself from you?
I try running away, hide myself within
But I keep breathing you
I take a deep breath, two, I take you in
Forever was the promise, the promise you made to my heart
Now pierced like a bow and arrow I was an easy target from the start
Because I breathe you

Leave a Reply

