1 Comment

Happy New Year!

I know, I know I haven’t blogged in a while. It’s not as if I didn’t have anything to say, I just could not find the time. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! So much has happened since I blogged in April, where do I begin? For starters I am no longer working at ACC, it was a long five years and I am blessed to have had that experience. Granted I had no idea that experience would last 5 years but it was God’s will. I am now doing something that I absolutely love, which is teaching. I’m not in the public school setting but a proprietary school called Javelin Technical Training Center, soon to be known as MedTech. When I first received this career change I was very nervous because I did not know what to expect but it has been an awesome experience. Because I have never been the type to talk in front of a crowd, I had no idea that I would be able to be successful in education but I have surprised myself. It’s amazing how in the past I let fear and doubts hold me back.
I started taking classes to obtain my PhD in Education in October and I’m nervous and excited at the same time. Last night I found myself starting to let fear sneak in again because there is so much more I want to accomplish this year and I don’t know where to start. My book Deception Disguised as Love was published but I haven’t been doing much promoting mainly because I don’t really know where to start. I am also writing two other books and I feel like they could be best sellers, I just need to sit down and focus on what has to be done. I just finished reading the Twilight saga and I must admit I enjoyed it thoroughly. I was intrigued by this author because her imagination really took me to another world and I did not think of the characters as imaginary, I could really relate to each character in the books. Ok does that make me weird? Anyway I want to be able to sit down at my desk and create characters that readers can relate to and also learn from.
Well I will keep you abreast of what is going on with me more often, I promise. I started this journey a while ago and I now I am ready to continue on the path.

One comment on “Happy New Year!

  1. Welcome Back! glad to know the pencil is not cold.

Leave a Reply

