1 Comment

Last Night

I was sitting around thinking last night about how much I procrastinate and I was very upset with myself. After finishing the last Twilight book Breaking Dawn, I read an interview done by the author where fans asked her different questions about how she got published. I realized then that there are so many things I could have done in the last two years to promote my own book but I haven’t taken the time to do so. It is not like I didn’t have plenty of time on my hands to promote because I really did. I don’t want to beat myself up too bad but I have to do something to change my ways. This month is a busy month for me because we are moving to new software for the students and not only do I have to learn it, I have to teach it starting January 10, 2010. I’m not going to sit here and say that I am going to change my ways tomorrow because I know that would be a lie but I do have to create some sort of schedule for myself. I also have to put in more effort with writing my next books because if I want it as bad as I say I do, I need to buckle down and make it happen. I look to others to encourage me but I need to encourage myself because my goals are not their goals and I have to put for the effort.

One comment on “Last Night

  1. In this day and time it is so easy to confuse being bogged down and busy with procsastination. Go easy on yourself; just carve out some time for yourself, acknowledge your desire to change, and map it out, then follow. Good words that were given to me: “In order to change the way we are, we have to first change the way we think, which is done by the grace of God”.

Leave a Reply

