Leave a comment

On the path

Well I went from teaching seven classes and seventy students to being laid off. Little did I know that last post I uploaded would be my last two weeks on the job. I am not sad about it because I was not happy working there. I was grateful to have a job, doing something I considered a career but I would like to work at a college or university. I am obtaining a doctorate degree because I want to be a college professor. I figure if I start working at a college or university now, it will be a smooth transition once I complete my degree. I have been looking for other teaching positions but in the meantime, I am trying to get some additional certifications. It took me a long time to figure out what I want to do career wise, so I am going to stay on this path.

Leave a Reply

