1 Comment

God’s Love

Where do I start. So much has happened over the last few months. There has been a change in my heart, my thoughts, and my life. In June I rededicated my life to Christ and I can’t explain the joy I feel. I wish that I could touch everyone in the world and they can feel what I feel every day. Now I know the true meaning of Nehemiah 8:10 The joy of the Lord is your strength. I also joined church, completed all of my classes, and joined a small group. One of my main prayers was to surround myself with like minded people. That prayer was answered immediately! I have even been praying with and for others OUT LOUD without being asked! There was an emptiness in my life that needed to be filled. God has filled that empty space. I can’t imagine going back to a life without God being the head. Everyday I wake up with a renewed strength and I literally can’t wait until Sunday morning. I attend Wednesday night services when I don’t have to work late. I am learning how to read and understand the bible and different bible study methods. At first I didn’t understand how people were always happy and now I know that when you are in God’s word you have the promises he made to us in your heart. My family has also been coming to church and some of them also joined. This is the happiest I have been in a long time. I see only wonderful things in the future. God has transformed me into a new person. I have so much love and joy in my heart knowing that God loved me so much that he gave his son Jesus to die for my sins. There is no greater love!

One comment on “God’s Love

  1. So excited for you and the journey with God that you have embarked upon. It is a wonderful and beautiful thing. Congratulations my sister in Christ.

Leave a Reply

