Leave a comment

How do I say thank you?

How do you say thank you to the one who was crucified for my sins? There are no words that I can say that will express the gratitude I feel. I have become a new person in Christ. I use to be insecure and I didn’t believe that I deserved to be truly happy. Now that I have given my life to Christ, I’m seeing through new eyes. I wake up in the morning with such JOY in my heart. I can’t explain when or how it happened; I just know that I do not want to go back to the way I use to be. I am completely committed to Christ and whatever he asks me to do, I will do it. My desire is to please him! On the Day of Judgment, I want to hear “well done good and faithful servant” (Matthew 25:21).  So to answer the question of how do I say thank you….I say thank you by living my life for Christ, worshipping, dying to my flesh daily, taking up my cross and following him.

Leave a Reply

