3 Comments

My first sewing project

Hello All!

I hope everyone had a fabulous weekend! I didn’t get any sewing done this weekend but I wanted to share my first sewing project from June 2014 with you all. I was on the mimigstyle.com youtube channel and I watched her DIY little black dress tutorial and I fell in love with the dress. Now for those who know me, they know that I have completely stepped out of my comfort zone with this dress but it is super sexy and I may make another one using an animal print fabric!

I used the blouse view of the Burda 7065 pattern. My mom was laughing at me because I was sewing with black cloth for my first project because black can be very difficult to see and sew at times. Mom was a great help and I truly appreciated all of her efforts. So here are a few pictures from my first sewing project!

20140620_214750 20140621_000304 20140621_004607 20140621_005025 20140621_140106 20140621_140152

3 comments on “My first sewing project

  1. I LOVE this dress!!!!! Fits you well!!!

  2. […] TBT post and I’m super excited about it. If you’ve read my New Beginnings!  I love sewing! or My first sewing project posts, you know I started sewing in June of 2014. I never thought my love for sewing would become […]

Leave a Reply

