Leave a comment

Memorial Day Weekend Shopping Shenanigans

Hello All!

Well before I start, I want to say that this is not a review on the Janome New Home 134. I’m just sharing my Memorial Day weekend shenanigans. I recently purchased the Janome New Home 134 sewing machine. When I decided I wanted to purchase another sewing machine, I knew I wanted a Janome but I did not have a particular one in mind. A few days before Memorial Day, I went to Hancock Fabrics to check out the patterns that were on sale and I noticed a sewing machine on clearance.
20150519_144924
I quickly asked the sales associate if the machine was in good condition and he assured me that it was. Well I didn’t go home with the machine that night because the sales associate did not have the key to unlock it. The next morning, I called the store to ensure that they would hold the machine for me and when I arrived the manager stated that they had plenty unopened machines in the back! So instead of me leaving with the dusty display, I received a nice shiny one in an unopened box! Oh I almost forgot the best part, even though the tag had $100 the machine was only $75! Hurry for sales and discounts! I also picked up a couple of patterns, fabric, and thread.
Vogue 1450, Vogue 9116, McCall 7156, McCall 6612, McCall 7163, McCall 7162, McCall 7161, McCall 6886, McCall 7154, McCall 7153, Butterick 5554, Butterick 5850

Today I actually threaded the machine and inserted a front loading bobbin for the first time! Let me tell you, it sews like a dream! Janome machines are great because they are sturdy and they don’t make a lot of noise when sewing. I can’t wait to complete my first project on my new machine! Check out the pictures of the machine below.

P.S. I could not link to the machine because it is discontinued but if you are in the Atlanta area, the Hancock Fabrics on Roswell Rd may have a few in the store.
20150521_142936
20150522_171554
20150520_162517
20150520_161842
20150520_160336

Leave a Reply

