1 Comment

DIY Cardigan + Mermaid Maxi

DSCN2903

Hello All! I’m excited to share my latest DIY projects with you. The cardigan is McCall 6844 and the skirt is the Mimi G Mermaid Maxi. I love this cardigan so much because it has the peplum back and I can wear in a casual as well as professional setting. I’ve already made it in grey, blue, and red as well! If you are like me and love following a video while you sew, the Crafty Gemini has an awesome YouTube video series you can follow to make this cardigan. She shows you step by step how to make this cardigan from start to finish and she even explains how to read the pattern.

The Mermaid Maxi is also a favorite because it’s a Mimi G creation! I love following her tutorials because she explains everything in detail and she shows you how to draft patterns based on your measurements. Another bonus is you only have two pieces to sew. Now that is my kind of sewing! I have already made two skirts and working on a third. Check out the pictures below. See you later!

DSCN2909 DSCN2905 DSCN2906 DSCN2911 DSCN2910 DSCN2904

One comment on “DIY Cardigan + Mermaid Maxi

  1. […] several times because it is very easy and it accentuates the hips! You can find my other version here. I am absolutely in love with this look because it screams me all day long! Check out the pattern […]

Leave a Reply

