2 Comments

DIY Crop Top and Skirt

20150616_155508

Hello All! It’s Hump Day!!!! Today I want to share this crop top and skirt with you that I made about two weeks ago.  The crop top is Simplicity 1283. I cut a size 12 and added 2 inches to the bottom of the top because I didn’t want to show too much of my tummy. Sound familiar? For the skirt, I used 1 yard of fabric and cut it so the length would be right below my knee. I sewed one seam in the back and added elastic to the waist. It only takes about 15 to 30 minutes to make this skirt and as you know I love super simple projects! For the top I used a black stretch knit and for the skirt I used a poly rayon blend that I purchased from Fine Fabrics. Check out the pictures below. See you later.

20150616_155449

20150616_155521

20150616_155651

20150616_155455

2 comments on “DIY Crop Top and Skirt

  1. I know how you feel about the crop top! That skirt fabric is very pretty! I keep hearing about FIne Fabrics, but haven’t shopped there, yet. Great job!

    http://www.StyleSewMe.com

Leave a Reply

