6 Comments

McCall’s 7021 + Pencil Skirt

20150816_155040

Hello All! Last week was a great week for me because I had the opportunity to have a spotlight post on the Pretty Girls Sew website. I love the fact that they give other seamstresses the opportunity to showcase our talent on their site. I admire these very talented ladies and I’m so grateful for the opportunity. You can see the spotlight post here.

McCall’s 7021 has become one of my favorite patterns! I love the peplum style tops and this pattern is quick and easy to sew. I have made several different colors and styles of this top already and I can sew this top in the winter by adding long sleeves.

For the pencil skirt I used the Mimi G 30 minute pencil skirt tutorial on YouTube. I have made several pencil skirts using this video, so I don’t have to watch the video anymore. It is also a quick and easy project that involves sewing one seam in the back, an elastic casting for the waistband, and hem.

Both projects are great for beginners! I purchased the knit fabric from Fine Fabrics and the shoes are Jessica Simpson (similar). Check out the pictures below! See you later!

20150816_155058

20150816_155023

20150816_155048

20150816_155029

6 comments on “McCall’s 7021 + Pencil Skirt

  1. Love the look and the print. Congrats again in PGS spotlight.

  2. Congratulations on your feature. That print and style is very flattering on you!

  3. Love both pieces!!! Just got the shirt pattern – weekend project for me.

Leave a Reply

