4 Comments

DIY Dress – Oldie but Goodie

20150330_000430

Happy Monday! Let me start out by saying I am having major withdrawals! I haven’t been able to sew because of my busy schedule or take pictures outside because of the rain. I didn’t have a space in my apartment to take pictures inside because I had accumulated a great deal of “stuff”!!!! Well I asked my mom and dad to come and help me do some fall cleaning and it worked out very well. I forgot to take pictures of the bags of shoes and clothes, but it was massive! Now I have a space to take pictures in the house!

This is an oldie but goodie. So old I can’t even remember when I made it. This is the first dress I made using clothes that I had in my closet. I followed a YouTube video by Coolirpa on how to trace a fitted top to make my own pattern. I was extremely nervous doing this the first time because I did not want to mess up my fabric. I was thinking to myself that this is entirely too easy and I’m going to mess it up! I used the flounce from McCall’s 6988 and added that to the bottom of the dress. I’m glad to say that I was very pleased with the results. I also had a great time playing around with my sunglasses. Check out the (uncropped) pictures below!

20150330_000444

20150330_000503

20150330_000527

4 comments on “DIY Dress – Oldie but Goodie

  1. I love the printed fabric and the fit of the dress. Peplum hemlines always look so cute.

    You look lovely, well done! 🙂

  2. Nice! You did a great job! Don’t be nervous! I actually have a pattern like this, I’m drawing a blank on the number. But, you’ve reminded me of it, so I need to add it to my list!

Leave a Reply

