11 Comments

McCall’s 7262 + Pattern Review

C360_2015-10-30-16-42-33-894

Hello All!

I love this McCall’s 7262 sweater because it is very versatile. When I saw this pattern, I knew that I wanted to make it in a bright color and red seemed perfect. Of course I headed to Fine Fabrics to check out their sweater knits. I found this light weight sweater knit and it feels amazing!

Mimi G has this awesome tutorial that you can follow along with here.

I’m all about being comfortable so I decided to pair this with some corduroy leggings from Dillard’s and long sleeve fitted tee from Old Navy. The boots are from Rack Room, unfortunately I could not find these online but you can find a similar pair here. Check out the pattern review and pictures below.

Pattern Description: Misses’/Women’s Sweater Coat and Poncho

Fabric used: Light weight Sweater knit

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done? Yes

What size did you cut? 10

Level of difficulty: Easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love it is a quick and easy project

Pattern alterations or design changes: I did not add the buttons holes and buttons.

Would you sew it again? Yes

Would you recommend it for others? Yes

C360_2015-10-30-16-42-49-654

C360_2015-10-30-16-36-56-367

C360_2015-10-30-16-38-42-428

C360_2015-10-30-16-36-51-573

C360_2015-10-30-16-38-54-111

11 comments on “McCall’s 7262 + Pattern Review

  1. you are cute and dope sis!
    Can I just get a snow day here to sew for me…sigh

  2. Niiice! Love that color–very classy!

  3. This is lovely. Red is my favorite color and it looks fabulous on you. How did you keep the top secured without adding the buttons?

    • Thank you! I’m actually just holding it in the pic. I wanted to see how it would look. In the other pic it is tucked over my shoulder

  4. Very nice! I have a shorter version of that, in red too! I love how it can be draped differently!

  5. The pattern company designers really got moving on these drape front capes and jackets this season! Great job!

Leave a Reply

