8 Comments

McCall’s 7194 + Clutch

Hello All!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful week! Last week was great because I was able to sew several tops, a clutch, and I went to my 20 year high school reunion!  I will show you one of the top & clutch today and later in the week, I will tell you about my class reunion.

I made this clutch using a tutorial from StyleSewMe.  Her blog and YouTube channel are amazing; she has a very straightforward teaching style that you will love! You can find her tutorial for the clutch here. I used a black vinyl, red bottom weight fabric for the lining, and a 14 inch zipper from Jo-Ann Fabrics. Sorry I forgot to take a picture of the inside, but here is a picture of the finished clutch.

Now let’s talk about McCall’s 7194. Initially I had a hard time with this top, not because it was difficult to sew but I did not have enough fabric and I was trying to make it work. Well that was an epic fail when I realized, I cut one pattern piece on the wrong side of the fabric! Well of course that gave me an excuse to go fabric shopping! Once the pattern pieces were cut correctly, it was smooth sailing from there! Check out the pattern review below:

Pattern Description: Misses’ Tops

Fabric used: Ponte Knit

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done? Yes

What size did you cut? Small

Level of difficulty: Easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love that this is a quick and easy project

Pattern alterations or design changes: None

Would you sew it again? Yes

Would you recommend it for others? Yes

FB_IMG_1447636027417

8 comments on “McCall’s 7194 + Clutch

  1. looking good sis. Great job on both projects

  2. Very nice! I love the black band at the bottom.

  3. I made a note of the purse tutorial for the future. I like it!

Leave a Reply

