6 Comments

Kwik Sew 3740 + Mermaid Maxi

 

C360_2016-01-14-09-39-10-140

Hello All!

Happy Monday! I’m actually supposed to be writing a paper but I’m blogging instead! I have made a decision to wear the clothes that I make to work, even if it is not an entire outfit. As I was running out the door, I realized that I was wearing a top that I had not photographed! I grabbed my Pro Series Tripod and Bluetooth Wireless Remote Control Camera Shutter (blog post here) and took a few shots.

Today’s DIY look is Kwik Sew 3740 & Mermaid Maxi skirt. I was pleased with how easy and quickly this top came together. For the skirt I followed the Mimi G Mermaid Maxi tutorial. I have made this skirt several times because it is very easy and it accentuates the hips! You can find my other version here. I am absolutely in love with this look because it screams me all day long! Check out the pattern review of the top:

Pattern Description: Kwik Sew Pattern Tops

Fabric used: Ponte knit

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done? Yes

What size did you cut? Small but I think I may need a medium, it was a little snug…

Level of difficulty: Easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like everything about it!

Pattern alterations or design changes: None

Would you sew it again? Yes

Would you recommend it for others? Yes

C360_2016-01-14-09-40-29-419C360_2016-01-14-09-39-00-757C360_2016-01-14-09-37-13-869C360_2016-01-14-09-37-36-959

6 comments on “Kwik Sew 3740 + Mermaid Maxi

  1. Cute!

  2. I love it sis

Leave a Reply

